Birds of a Feather

Anyone who has known me for a while knows of my love of birds and that I’ve had a variety of pet birds over the years. Currently my home is sadly birdless (but will soon contain some kittens!). When cared for with love birds are the sweetest, and in my opinion most enjoyable companions. My first bird was my beloved friend for over 8 years. We were pretty much attached at the hip (or more foot and shoulder). She was a dark gray cockatiel. who loved fly ahead of me on walks and curl up under my chin while I read. It seems silly to grieve still for a pet that has been dead for four years, but that little bird meant the world to me. We had a cockatoo who used to sneak up the stairs and try and sneak under the warm covers between me and my boyfriend. She’d introduce herself when ever someone new came over or we were out and about and would giggle hysterically as she ran/hopped away with something you needed Another was a sweet eclectics (normally a hyper kind of bird) that was so calm and mellow.

Throughout my meanderings on Etsy I have stumbled across a multitude of items created using the same (or similar) bird charm. I’ve even used it myself on a recent ear cuff. I marvel at the different ways people can use such similar components.

The Etsy artisans featured in this article are:

AnechkasJewelry, mylavaliere, littlemissykate, AmandasBoutique, MDsparks, chinacherie, ChristineDomanic, sassycassjems, lizhutnick, hawaiibeads, Fineartreflections, papermache, smilesophie, liliswan, LilyLeighs, BeadsStory, pinkingedesigns, BirdinFlightBoutique, mommyholly, and Oceanmiststudio

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. katey duck
    Jul 19, 2010 @ 13:12:10

    LOVE LOVE L.O.V.E.

    thank you ❤

    Reply

Leave a comment