1 Tequila, 2 Tequila, 3 Tequila Floor

In honor of my new found appreciation of really freaking random holidays, here’s to Legal Drinking Age Day! No I’m completely serious (or at least as serious as I can be after a shot or two).

A new personal favorite is the black cherry Mike’s Hard Lemonade. A lot of friends of my boyfriend refer to Mikes and other flavored drinks as bitch beer, but I’ve never seen any of them turn it down (in fact you leave it in the fridge unattended while they are over and the stuff seems to mysterious vanish instantly).

Personally I can’t stand the taste of beer, but rum, now there’s a drink. Especially for cooking. I make rum spice cookies and rum pizzelles, and my brother’s rum ice cream recipe is the best (combine that with a pizzelle shaped into a cone and yay!). Another alcohol baked goodie I’m very partial to is sherry cakes.

There are a lot of makers on Etsy who celebrate the joys of alcohol.

My Alcholic Friends by The Dresden Dolls

As always remember to enjoy your booze with brains. Underage drinking can damage still developing bodies and minds, driving drunk is selfish and moronic and if your beer is a coping mechanism as well as a beverage you have a problem and need to seek help and support to deal with that problem.

The Etsy artists featured in this article are:

Modernarchitex, marywibis, HardWoodShop, clinks, CombustionGlassworks, TRUECONNECTIONS, Gnipmac, wiggleperfume, tuckooandmoocow, blisscandles, williewobble, AtlasSigns, rocketmanclay, RetroDivas, ifitsmetal, FunkyRecycling, hopinkstudios, BreadandBadger, atwopipeproblem, khphillips, anotherfeather, soapopotamus, frivoloustendencies, CleanQueenSoapCo, bovinebubbles, designtalentedone, choklit, and ManEatingFlower

