A Sweet Dark Thing

A couple weeks ago I realized I was out of perfume (hells, I only wear the stuff a couple times a year if that) so I decided to see what my fellow Etsians had to offer. I was pretty amazed at the creativity some people put into their descriptions for perfumes. It’s like your getting a mini story. I also loved that so many offered affordable sampler sets where you could pick a handful of scents. This was absolutely perfect for my minimal use of actual perfumes (pretty soaps are enough most the time as far as I’m concerned) and lack of decisiveness. And many of them had a wonderful romantic darkness to the photos, which in turn lead me on a wonder of the sweet dark things of Etsy and decided that would be my valentines theme this year.

So here you go:

The Etsy artists featured in this gift guide are:

MeenasMagickals, PosionApplePotions, gloilocksandbody, artistamuerta, JennyTremain, radjuli, Gypsymoondesigns, effigymasks, buddhagouda, wanderingmermaid, PetalMix, SimplyTempted, johnclark, LoveBabyGrand, undertheroot, mentionables, wingsofsin, piperwan, stilettoheights, HeatherlyDesigns, johnnyrich10, GeorgiaGriegoFineArt, NeatThings, ambientgirldesigns, nikkicandles, LiquidNymph, TrashAndTrinkets, whitemagic, kvodesign, and oddartist

Valentines Day is three weeks away, so if you’re planning on ordering your sweetheart something online you’d better hop to it, especially if your looking for something custom.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gypsy Moon Julie
    Jan 22, 2010 @ 00:46:16

    Stunning!

    Reply

  2. Love Baby Grand
    Jan 22, 2010 @ 07:17:00

    Thanks for the mention. We’re in some pretty sexy company!

    xo

    Reply

  3. Jennifer M
    Jan 22, 2010 @ 17:42:22

    Absolutely! Your finds are languishing with me as I step through the day! Many kindest regards for pulling in the Happiness Hipster with Under The Root. blush, wink, kiss.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

