How the Turtle Got its Shell

Here it is, the first story gift guide. I decided to go with a short myth to test it out. Please let me know what you think in the comments.

How the Turtle Got its Shell

And that is how the turtle got its shell. Well at least according to the ancient Greeks.

Etsy artist featured in this gift guide are:

VintageGoldmine, jrowel20, dpsullivan, liliswan, HeadCaseByG, PeacockInvitations, DabbleDown, sunnydayrain, leatherprince, xianyun, ZenArtGlass, and styleywalls

I love mythology, so its probably good to assume a lot of these story gift guides will be myths or fairytales. I’d really like to try a mad lib type story gift guide sometime, and would probably put it together on twitter. If you’d like to participate in picking out the story elements follow me on twitter (barbedlotus) and check back here for the day I’ll be doing the mad lib. How I’ll do it is I’ll send out fill in the blank tweets. You tweet me back what you think should go in the blank and I’ll use the first from each for the story.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Loretta
    Jan 29, 2010 @ 12:54:05

    Hi,

    It is such an honor to be included in your first story gift guide.

    Thank you so much for including me along with so many beautiful items.

    Take care,
    Loretta

    Reply

  2. radjuli
    Feb 01, 2010 @ 19:34:08

    HEy! great story,
    and excellent images,
    love that you are promoting the Etsians!
    you rock, keep up the great work!
    all the best,
    —j u l i

    Reply

Leave a Reply

