Delays and Technical Difficults (and WINGS!)

I’m sorry guys, I know this is usually gift guide day but life has gotten a little upside down and thoroughly jumbled this week. Monday was my first day back at my day job since last May and so has been packed with refresher training, getting back into the swing of it, etc… However, starting next week a new wrench will be thrown in because I will be moving to a whole different department and starting kind of from scratch with a whole new schedule to go along with it. Since I have no idea yet what this will do to my schedule for my own business, home life and this blog I am switching gift guide day to Saturdays. It will still only be one guide this week on the 6th, but I do plan to make it up to you guys for the delay with a special set of gift guides (probably towards the end of the month). I will be doing one guide a day for a week all based around the Seven Deadline Sins.

I have been working almost non stop in the last couple weeks to get a stock of wings built up before returning to the day job. You see the first two weeks of May my friend and I will be bringing Barbed Lotus Designs to the Utah Renaissance Faire and Fantasy Festival, and I want to have plenty of wings for the the wingless fairies, dragons, and angels at one of my favorite ren faires. Its a smaller faire, but a lot of fun and growing every year, so I’d love for you all to join us. Mention the blog at our booth and get 10% off anything in our little shop. We’ll have wings of course, but also henna tattoos and kits, hand painted shoes and tutus (and probably more, our products tend to be a little random at these events).

So here is a bit of wing project updates. See you all Saturday.

Leave a Reply

