What a Hoot

While searching for items for the other gift guides this month I’ve come across hundreds of owls. Not really sure when or where it started, but everywhere you look lately there seems to be something to do with owls. I did see a really cool quilted owl bag in Akita when I went on exchange in high school, but that was a few years ago; and I’ve been half thinking of putting up an alchemy request for one like it to be made if I can find the picture from the trip.

I thought it’d be a hoot to make a collection of some (yes, that was a lame tie in, but it’s late so bite me).

The Etsy artists featured in this gift guide are:

popupcardmaking, trumblydesigns, lulubugjewelry, sewZinski, esoule, leearthaus, daliadaliak, rainbowswirlz, RedCrowArts, chinookhugs, AngelEllie, FreshLemonBlossoms, tsaifi, lilypang, OriginalsbyLauren, hushmouse, handmadepretties, HibouCards, Needlings, monkytreecreations, livingglassart, wickedminky, toomuch, ragtrader, PopWall, norakaren, savagedryad, PrayingforFall, GiulianaDesign, and EnternalSunshine

Tomorrow’s guide: Yule Tidings

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Miki
    Dec 21, 2009 @ 13:25:39

    Thank you for including my owl mini cards with all these great items!!

    Reply

  2. Abi
    Dec 21, 2009 @ 17:13:15

    Wow! I’m honored to be featured amongst such a talented group! Thank you so much! Abi, of MonkeyTree Creations

    Reply

  3. Ellie Jacobson
    Dec 21, 2009 @ 18:15:53

    Thank you so much for adding my painted owl coasters! I love owls as a seller and a buyer so this is a fun gift guide!

    Reply

  4. Lily Pang
    Dec 21, 2009 @ 22:26:34

    Thank you so much for including my moonlight owl laptop skin!

    Reply

  5. Sarah Duede
    Dec 21, 2009 @ 23:42:32

    Thanks for including my little owl wallet. Although I’ve done many other designs thru the years, the owl remains a favorite. I love all the other beautifully executed goodies you’ve found. What a lovely collection.

    Reply

  6. Anna
    Dec 22, 2009 @ 15:12:12

    Oh wow, this is wonderful. Its really interesting to see all the different interpretations of owls in different mediums, they are all so lovely. Thanks so much for featuring my Love Heart Owl.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

